The Entry Level Digital Marketer

Excuse me while I brag just a little! 

With the skills I have learned in this particular digital marketing course I believe I would make a great addition to an in-house marketing team or agency.

The digital marketing knowledge I now posses is uncommon among new marketing graduates due to the traditional marketing curriculum most universities provide (Shout out to Western Washington University for providing both sides). On top of the knowledge I currently posses, I have a number of digital and content marketing certificates that supports that knowledge. These certifications include:

  • Hootsuite Dashboard Certification
  • Hubspot Inbound Marketing Certification
  • Google Analytics
  • Code Academy through HTML Basics II.

FEW! That was a lot of BRAGGING! -Now lets get to the real honest stuff! 

As I go over all of the accomplishments I have obtained in this particular class, I can’t help but think I still have much more to learn! Yes, I have obtained skills most recent grads have not however as I look for a new place of employment I am finding that employers want even more from me! I understand this (and I am happy to do what it takes to give them this) but, my hope is that I will find a place of employment where I can be transparent about what I know, what I am capable of learning, and proving that I can adapt/learn in a timely manner! Hey Mr/Mrs. Hiring Manager! Don’t you remember when you graduated?

Now that that’s off my chest…… please hire me! *crazy face*

No but really! As I get more experience through internships and have time to reflect on what my goals are career wise it becomes more and more important for me to find a place of employment where I can build on skills I have obtained through school and work experience.

Aside from all that, a great company culture and a strong personal sense of pride in the place I work is also very important! I want to be able to enjoy the time I spend with my fellow employees and be proud to tell others around me where I work!

So, if you want someone on your team who is:

  • Motivated
  • Has an entrepreneurial spirit
  • Highly resourceful
  • And ready to prove what she is capable of/take over the world

Give me a shout out! http://www.linkedin.com/in/kaylalratliff

Leave a Reply

